Making a Space Crusade Dreadnought (II)

This is taking longer than I thought at first, and there are things I still need to figure out:

-The canopy gap

-The rear section: Engine, exhausts and cabling

-How to make the upper hull removable for easy painting

-Secondary weapons cabling and power feed

And after that, fixing minor stuff, mold lines, detailing, basing, etc. But I wanted, and needed to see how the model would look (roughly at least) with the weapons, and I was pushed forwards to that by Malika666 from Bolter & Chainsword.

So I took one of the intended weapons and made a first, raw mock up.

First thing I did was to remove the joint, because I’m going to cut that in half, and that little hole is going to hold a magnet for easy weapon swap.

Here is the bug with the weapon added:

The pose is a bit awkward because it have a lot of blue-tac, but that’s ok as I just wanted to see how it feels. Here’s with his little brother:

Now the question is, should add those little forward facing arms to the weapon mounts?

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

